Sunday, August 28, 2011

Add 'Cancel' Button in 'Edit Profile'

This is about as easy as it gets, but I can't say for sure how many times I've already wished I had this capability. When using the Edit Profile capabilities, the dark red/orange band appears at the top of the screen. That horizontal bar also includes a 'Done Editing' button.

Even though each of the 18 'About' elements is individually editable, there should be an overall bailout button in case one should change their mind and decide we're not happy with what we're working on. The only option now is to bail all together (close browser, click back button OR click Done Editing).

Clicking a 'Cancel' Button could essentially be a 'Reset' back to content before the Edit session began. Just my thoughts.

No comments:

Post a Comment